top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureJessica

360 Video

I thought that trying a 360 virtual tour with my students be really cool to try. Being a resource teacher, we don’t focus on much content like science and social studies, so trying to find one that I could use for reading or math was a struggle. With one of my 5th graders, we just finished reading a book about platypuses and their habitat in Australia. I couldn’t find a 360 video for specifically the platypus, but there were a bunch on Australia. So I had her look at one of the Sea Life Aquarium in Sydney, as well as one of the land in Southeast Australia, where platypuses are located. This helped her get a feel of the land in Australia and what the first settlers there were experiencing when they happened upon this new continent and environment.

She had a lot of fun with this looking at the places where a Platypus might live. She also liked the aquarium. Numerous times I heard her say “wow” and “this is cool.” I think that this would be something many students would enjoy when learning about places, animals or history.

We did not have any troubleshooting issues. I showed her on the computer how to do it first and she did not have a problem moving around. She enjoyed it more on my phone, being able to move around the room. Other teachers thought she was taking pictures or a video when they walked in and tried to avoid her. I explained what she was doing and they commented that it would be neat to do as well.

I think that this would be good to do if learning about animal habitats and behaviors as well as history topics.

** I did not include a picture of her because of safety reasons.**

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Differentiation by Product

Here I was tasked with writing a lesson that was differentiated for my students, but not in the content, in the product. Students were to be graded on quality of their work not the quantity. Standards

First Podcast Attempt

Below is a review of the assumed process of making podcasts and a review of two different podcasts that I listened to. It describes items that generally go into a podcast and various topics. Reflectio

Interview with Fellow Special Education Teachers

The following podcast is an interview with 2 of my fellow education teachers. I wanted to get a little background on them and who their most difficult student to work with was. Reflection on the proce

bottom of page